top of page

Interesting Observation

I receive emails on a somewhat regular basis, most of which deal with the school system which tells me there is a problem somewhere in the system. I think the real problem comes from the fact that employees do not feel their voices are ever heard. 100% of emails I have received are negative against the superintendent. Think about that for a minute, the school system has over 200 full time employees and not one of them has ever defended Mrs. Robinson, not one. For a supervisor to be effective they have to have the respect of their employees and believe the boss is truly looking out for their best interest. I think right now Mrs. Robinson's disapproval rating is somewhere around 90-95% with her staff. This is a problem, a real problem. It leads to low work moral and lower quality of work. I challenge Mrs. Robinson to give her staff a voice, do one of those opinion polls I have heard about with one simple question- Do you respect Mrs. Robinson and her decisions for this school system? If she gets the low approval rating I think she will she needs to retire, take those golden parachute benefits and get out. You cannot lead when you are despised.


bottom of page